U.S. History Resources

General Resources
American Experience - Wayback for Kids http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/kids/index.html
American Folklore http://www.americanfolklore.net/
American Memory http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/amhome.html
Great African Americans http://www.historychannel.com/exhibits/blackhist/
National Archives Online Exhibit Hall http://www.archives.gov/
Colonial Period & Revolutionary War
Congress of Websites http://www.ushistory.org/
U.S. Constitution
Constitutional Law http://guide.lp.findlaw.com/01topics/06constitutional/
First Amendment - Freedom Forum http://www.freedomforum.org/
Law about Civil Rights http://www.law.cornell.edu/topics/civil_rights.html
Law about Equal Protection http://www.law.cornell.edu/topics/equal_protection.html
Law about the Constitution http://www.law.cornell.edu/topics/constitutional.html
Law about the First Amendment http://www.law.cornell.edu/topics/first_amendment.html
U.S. Constitution http://www.house.gov/Constitution/Constitution.html
Exploration
Lewis & Clark http://www.pbs.org/lewisandclark/
Antebellum America
Common-place http://www.common-place.org/
The Underground Railroad http://www.nationalgeographic.com/railroad/
Civil War
Abraham & Mary Lincoln: A House Divided http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/lincolns/
Civil War Battlefields http://www.jatruck.com/stonewall/
Civil War Photographs http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/cwphtml/cwphome.html
Civil War at the Smithsonian  http://civilwar.si.edu/
Eye of the Storm http://www.journale.com/eyeofthestorm/
Matthew Brady's Studio http://www.journale.com/eyeofthestorm/brady/index.html
Shotgun's Home of the American Civil War http://www.civilwarhome.com/index.htm
USS Monitor - Lincoln's Secret Weapon http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/monitor/
Westward Expansion
California History Online http://www.californiahistory.net/
Camping With The Souix http://www.nmnh.si.edu/naa/fletcher/fletcher.htm
Klondike Gold Rush http://www.kokogiak.com/klon/
20th Century
Ad*Access Advertising Achives http://scriptorium.lib.duke.edu/adaccess/browse.html
BoondocksNet.com http://www.boondocksnet.com/
Farm Sec. Admin.- 1935-1945 Photos http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/fsowhome.html
A More Perfect Union - Japanese Americans & The Constitution http://americanhistory.si.edu/perfectunion/experience/
I was a Negro in the South for 30 Days (1948) http://www.post-gazette.com/sprigle/
My Century http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/people/features/mycentury/
The Rockefellers http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/amex/rockefellers/index.html
Time 100: 1900 vs. Now http://www.time.com/time/time100/timewarp/timewarp.html
Vietnam Virtual Wall  http://www.thevirtualwall.org/
Where Were You July 20, 1969? http://www.wherewereyou.com/
The Presidency
American Presidency:  A Glorious Burden http://americanhistory.si.edu/presidency/home.html
John F. Kennedy Assassination http://www.dallasnews.com/jfk/
Women
Women in American History http://www.britannica.com/women/
Women's History Month http://womenshistory.about.com/homework/womenshistory/library/misc/bl_whm_about.htm
1115 Commercial Street NE • Salem, Oregon 97301 • 503.399.3205 • Office hours: 7:15 a.m. - 3:45 p.m.
Darren Hunter, SK Online Lead Teacher• Jason Weeks, Roberts HS Principal