Teacher Resources

AFT http://www.aft.org/
The Educators' Reference Desk http://www.eduref.org/
Assoc. for Supervision & Curriculum Development http://www.ascd.org/
Blue Web'n Learning Sites http://www.kn.pacbell.com/wired/bluewebn/
Centre for Innovation in Mathematics Teaching http://www.ex.ac.uk/cimt/
CanTeach http://www.canteach.ca/
CERES Project for Astronomy http://btc.montana.edu/ceres/
CNN fyi for Teachers http://www.cnn.com/fyi/teachers/
EdGate http://www.edgate.com/ed_index.html
Distance Education at a Glance http://www.uidaho.edu/evo/distglan.html
Educational Software Institute http://www.edsoft.com/
EduHound http://www.eduhound.com/
Eduweb Adventures:
Art, Science, History & Geography
http://www.eduweb.com/adventure.html
Federal Resources for Educational Excellence http://www.ed.gov/free/
FindLaw http://lp.findlaw.com/
Free Education On The Internet http://www.free-ed.net/
From Now On Educational Technology http://fno.org/
FunBrain http://www.funbrain.com/
Global Schoolhouse @ Lightspan http://www.gsn.org/
Help from NEA http://www.nea.org/helpfrom/
HP in Education http://hpineducation.hp.com/
Innovate Journal of Online Education http://horizon.unc.edu/TS/
Intel Innovation in Education http://www.intel.com/education/
Jason Project http://www.jasonproject.org/
MetLife Surveys on Education http://www.metlife.com/Companyinfo/Community/Found/Docs/ed.html
NetDay Compass Tech. Integration http://www.netdaycompass.org/categories.cfm?category_id=4
NEA http://www.nea.org/
NSBA Tech & Learning http://www.nsba.org/T+L/
NW Assoc. for Computer Professionals in Education http://www.acpenw.org/
NW Council for Computer Education http://www.ncce.org/
Oregon Education Association http://www.oregoned.org/
Oregon Public Education Network (OPEN) http://www.open.k12.or.us/
PBS TeacherSource http://www.pbs.org/teachersource/
Reading Is Fundamental http://www.rif.org/
Reading Matters http://www.nea.org/readingmatters/
Salem Education Association http://www.open.org/~salemed/
Scott Foresman Educators Area http://www.scottforesman.com/educators/
The Teacher List http://www.resco.ca/ttl/
Teacher Standards & Practices(OR) http://www.tspc.state.or.us/
Teacher Tidbytes http://www.teachertidbytes.com/
TeachersFirst http://www.teachersfirst.com/
Teacher Focus http://www.teacherfocus.com/
Teacher Tools http://www.teachertools.org/
Technology Source http://horizon.unc.edu/TS/
U.S. Dep't of Education http://www.ed.gov
US Dep't of Education Publications http://www.ed.gov/pubs/
WebQuest http://edweb.sdsu.edu/webquest/overview.htm
WebQuest Template http://www.spa3.k12.sc.us/WebQuestTemplate/webquesttemp.htm
What Works Clearinghouse US Dept. of Ed. http://www.w-w-c.org/
www4teachers Professional Development http://www.4teachers.org/profd/index.shtml
1115 Commercial Street NE • Salem, Oregon 97301 • 503.399.3205 • Office hours: 7:15 a.m. - 3:45 p.m.
Darren Hunter, SK Online Lead Teacher• Jason Weeks, Roberts HS Principal