Health Resources

ADAM Medical Encyclopedia http://medlineplus.adam.com/
Aids in Africa http://www.time.com/time/2001/aidsinafrica/
Allhealth http://www.allhealth.com/
America's Health http://healthyamericans.org/
Centers for Disease Control http://www.cdc.gov/
Columbia U. Complete Home Medical Guide http://cpmcnet.columbia.edu/texts/guide/
Depressed Teens http://www.depressedteens.com/indexfl.html
Discovery Channel Health http://health.discovery.com/
drkoop http://www.drkoop.com/
Dying To Be Thin - NOVA http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/thin/
epidemic! http://www.amnh.org/exhibitions/epidemic/
familydoctor http://familydoctor.org
Genetic Disorders http://www.yourgenesyourhealth.org/ygyh/mason/index
Hardin Meta Directory of Internet Health Sources http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/hardin/md/index.html
Health A to Z http://www.healthatoz.com/
Health Care Information Resources http://www-hsl.mcmaster.ca/tomflem/top.html
HealthCentral http://HealthCentral.com/
healthfinder http://www.healthfinder.gov/
HealthLink  http://healthlink.mcw.edu/
HealthTouch Online http://www.healthtouch.com/
HIV/AIDS Bureau http://hab.hrsa.gov/
InteliHealth http://www.intelihealth.com/
Iowa Health Book http://www.vh.org/Patients/Patients.html
Mayo Clinic http://www.mayoclinic.com/
Medem http://medem.com/MedLB/medlib_entry.cfm
MEDLINEplus - National Library of Medicine http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/
Med Help International http://www.medhelp.org/
Medical Matrix http://www.medmatrix.org/
MedicineNet http://www.medicinenet.com/
MedWeb http://www.MedWeb.Emory.Edu/MedWeb/default.htm
Merck Manual of Medical Information - Home Edition http://www.merckhomeedition.com/home.html
Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy http://www.merck.com/pubs/mmanual/sections.htm
 MeSH Diseases, Disorders and Related Topics http://micf.mic.ki.se/Diseases/
Mylifepath http://www.mylifepath.com/
Nat'l Health Information Center http://www.health.gov/nhic
Nat'l Wellness Institute http://www.nationalwellness.org/
Nat'l Institute on Drug Abuse http://www.nida.nih.gov/
Nat'l Youth Violence Prevention http://www.safeyouth.org/
NetWellness http://www.netwellness.org/
New York State Health Dept. http://www.health.state.ny.us/
Nicotine on the Net http://www.nicnet.org/
NIH: Health Information http://health.nih.gov/
NOAH: New York Online Access to Health http://www.noah-health.org/
Oregon Public Health Division http://oregon.gov/DHS/ph/
Seek Wellness http://www.seekwellness.com/
Senior - Sites http://seniors-site.com/
Sports Media http://www.sports-media.org/
ThriveOnline http://thriveonline.oxygen.com/
US Dept. of Health & Human Services Healthfinder http://www.healthfinder.gov/
WebMD http://webmd.com/
1115 Commercial Street NE • Salem, Oregon 97301 • 503.399.3205 • Office hours: 7:15 a.m. - 3:45 p.m.
Darren Hunter, SK Online Lead Teacher• Jason Weeks, Roberts HS Principal